All the Bzz about Ristorante Pizza

If you’re into testing free products, BzzAgent is an excellent program that you should be a part of.  I joined BzzAgent last spring, and so far I’ve tried three products from Burt’s Bees, Hill’s Science Diet, and Ristorante pizza.

Burt’s Bees makes some of my favorite products, and I was thrilled to test two Burt’s Bees natural skin care products a few months ago.  Then yesterday a 3.5 pound bag of Hill’s Science Diet arrived, so now my dog lucks out too.  We’re a happy household.

So far I’ve received some great freebies, but I tend to be most enthusiastic about the ones that are crispy and topped with gooey cheese and basil pesto.

I recently redeemed vouchers for 2 free Dr. Oetker Ristorante pizzas.  These are frozen pizzas, and they bake in the oven directly on the rack.  The crust is light, crisp, pretty much a standard frozen pizza crust that I was expecting.  The toppings are the special part.  Gooey cheeses, fresh tasting chunks of tomato and basil pesto.  The toppings are legit.  Just look at them.  This pizza looks restaurant quality, and the rich flavors will surprise you.

Around here, these pizzas sell for about $5 each.  Cheaper than delivery, but not really when you see the size of them.  A serving is 1/3 of the pizza, but who are they fooling?  I ended up going back for another slice.

I’m not going to lie, I’ve had this pizza 3 times since I joined the campaign.  Lucky for me I found a great sale this week and have 8 $1.50 coupons that came from BzzAgent as well, because apparently this is my new favorite food.  Unfortunately this is a popular pizza, because I grabbed the last two this afternoon.

This week these pizzas are buy one get one free at Shaw’s, where they sell for $4.99 each.  I used two $1.50 off coupons, bringing the price down from $5.00 to about $1.00 each.  Right now I have a belly full of this delicious pizza, one in the freezer and 6 more $1.50 coupons.  So it looks like I have my Ristorante pizza fix.  Life is good.

Leave a Reply

